[CXP] Legends Never Die

drewVjohn

 

Legacy?

Legacy. Is that what it means to you? To me, a Legacy is carrying on the dreams of my Family. The Family. The First, Family. Carrying on a dream that my father wished to forge. To me, that’s a Legacy. My daughter will grow up knowing that her father is a 21 time World Champion. My daughter will grow up knowing her father revolutionized the industry. My daughter will grow up proud-that her father is the Best of the Best. If a five year old girl can see that-than Drew Stevenson…..

 

What alternate universe did you crawl out of?

 

———-

 

Wednesday, December 11th 2013.

 

[The scene opens in an empty arena, specifically, the EnergySolutions Arena in Salt Lake City, Utah. The workers are preparing for tonights PWX Adrenaline broadcast on FUELTV-where John Pariah, the current Canadian X Pro Legacy Champion will go to war with the PWX Hybrid Champion-Adam Stryker. The camera pans around the arena-and we see John Pariah sitting in the stands. He’s wearing a pair of black shorts-and a black hoodie-with the hood up. The cable connecting his iPhone with his ears can be seen, as he holds his phone in his hands-tweeting away in a verbal war with Troy Stone. He looks up and smirks-taking the ear plugs out and pulling the hood down. He shoves his iPhone in his pocket, and smiles.]

 

JP: So I guess I’m supposed to say something for CXP? That’s why you’re here right.

 

[The camera nods as Pariah sighs.]

 

JP: Drew Stevenson wants to talk a good game about Madison Square Garden being the building where men become legends. I don’t know what crazy parallel universe he’s been residing in all these years-but he has some rather large misconceptions about who I am, and what this…..

 

[He picks up the Legacy Title, and slings it over his shoulder.]

 

JP: …means to me.

 

[He smiles-and stands up-surveying the arena.]

 

JP: Drew. I’ve sold out Madison Square Garden. I’ve sold out Budokan Hall. I’ve sold out the 02 Arena. I made my debut in 1999-and from my VERY first match, I have been making headlines. I have come back from every imaginable injury you can fathom. I have been the foundation, the backbone, and the heart and soul of Pro Wrestling X since its inception in 2005-and for the last decade and a half-I have been one of the most talked about wrestlers on the damn planet! What do I know about Legacies Drew? The First Family is the premier family in pro wrestling today. We’re the Kennedys of pro wrestling-and with damn good reason. You don’t get handed monickers like “Chicago’s Finest” and “Best of the Best” for nothing Drew. You earn them. You go out there every night-be it infront of 150 fans in a gym-or 150,000 in Madison Square Garden. You go out there everynight and you WRESTLE. When people think of pro wrestling-I beg to differ Mr. Stevenson-they think of John Pariah.

 

[He pauses and smirks-looking at the banners being hung around the venue.]

 

JP: Drew-I’ve had success with the more…barbaric side of things-yes. But I’m not a death match fighter. I don’t make a living off of smashing VCR’s over peoples head. I make a living by stretching people. I make a living by out maneuvering people. I make a living by knocking people like you out. I’m a WRESTLER, and I’ve gone to back for the SPORT of Professional Wrestling more times than you’ve had matches. You and your circle jerk gang is going to put CXP on the map? Oh no sir. Everyone is talking about how Timothy Hunt and I tore the house down in our debut. Everyone is talking about how Shawn Cage and I beat down two rising stars, and everyone has been talking about how I shut Brett Starr up-by taking this championship. Hell, look at one of the men who in his CXP debut-is vying for a shot at the World Heavyweight Championship-Brad Jackson. Not only have I beat Jackson, but I brought him to CXP!

 

[He paces around the stands, obviously growing frustrated.]

 

JP: Drew Stevenson. You’re going to show Canadian X what ‘mainstream’ is all about. That’s fine. Because I am the face of PROFESSIONAL WRESTLING. I don’t care about your sports entertainment Drew. I don’t care about the Hollywood, the glitz, the glamour-and neither does Canadian X! If the Jokers Wild stands for that cancer, than friend-consider me the laser knife that’s going to cut it out.

 

[The camera zooms in on his face. His eyes narrow as he grows aggressive.]

 

JP: Tune into Adrenaline tonight Drew, and watch me knock Adam Stryker out cold. Watch me beat the PWX Hybrid Champion, and become next in line for a shot at his title. Watch, and prepare-because on the 22nd, my Christmas present from Canadian X will be knocking your head off its damn shoulders!

 

[He pauses, his expression turns from aggressive to more of a bitter look.]

 

JP: Drew, I’ve stared death in the face, and introduced it personally to my elbow…

 

[He raises his arm-and smacks his elbow pad as his expression changes to a smirk.]

 

JP: I’m on a mission to save professional wrestling Drew. If the Jokers Wild are the newest addition to my own personal rogues gallery-than so be it-one by one I will knock you out. At the Canadian Christmas Classic-we will go to war, and I promise you one thing…I will prove to you why I am not only the TRUE Legacy Champion, why I am the RIGHTFUL Legacy Champion, but why I am the best professional wrestler on the face of this fucking planet. I give you one choice friend; Knock Out, or Tap Out…either way-I will walk out of Ottawa with MY Legacy Championship still around my waist. You don’t scare me Drew. My fate, is mine to decide…

 

[He holds up the Legacy Title as we fade to black.]

Leave a comment