[CXP] Requiem

pariah

…beyond the bell…available exclusively on the YouTube Channel of John Pariah…

 

Wednesday, December 11th 2013

Moments after the end of PWX Adrenaline 61

 

[We fade into the locker room, shakey cam style-as we see a livid John Pariah throwing furniture around, and generally causing a scene that your average 80s rock band would give a nod of approval too. He turns around, and looks right into the camera.]

 

JP: Brian fucking Hollywood. I will deal with you soon enough little man. Adam Stryker? Be ready-because come hell or high water, that Hybrid Title will be mine…

 

[He pauses, and paces around the room.]

 

JP: Drew Stevenson. You’re next on my hit list. You’re the next name to cross off my little list. So Brian Hollywood, I hope you go to church soon and get a clear conscience-because the blood of Drew Stevenson will be on your hands…because at the Canadian Christmas Classic on December 22nd…..all I want to do is knock a motherfucker out. Lights Out Drew….Ottawa, here I come.

 

–static—

Monday, December 16th 2013

Nampa, Idaho

Idaho Center

Press Event for PWX’s Idaho debut

 

[The scene opens outside of the Idaho Center in Nampa, ID. A huge press event is set up, and currently-PWX Chairman Darin Zion is speaking about PWX’s expansion in the Midwest, their return to Salt Lake City last week-and their debut on Wednesday Night in Idaho. John Pariah and Lillith Morgan is standing backstage, and Pariah is taking a sip of water. He turns around as an intern in a Canadian X Pro t-shirt walks up to him, holding a camera. He sighs as he sets his water down, and slings his Legacy Title over his shoulder. He looks to Lillith.]

 

JP: They want a comment don’t they?

 

Lillith: Looks like it….

 

[Pariah sighs, and turns to the camera man.]

 

JP: The Grim Reaper eh? Little does Drew Stevenson know-the Reaper and I know each other very well. A year ago Drew-I was thrown off the stage at a PWX event, electrocuted and broken. I laid in a hospital bed for a month-comatose. I’ve stared death down, and then he turned around and offered me a coke. Death doesn’t scare me Drew, and neither does threats from insecure peons-and primadonna pretenders to my throne. Drew-get one thing straight. My legacy doesn’t die with you in Canadian X Pro. My legacy will carry on, when I’m standing above you-standing square on your fucking neck and making MY ascension to the top.

 

[He pauses and smirks, looking around the corner.]

 

Lillith: Darin doesn’t shut up, especially with his boyfriend up there.

 

JP: No. No he doesn’t…but neither do you Drew. It’s been almost a week-and what are people still talking about? My match with Adam Stryker. Now sure, did Darin Zion and the Establishment screw me over? Yeah-but I have an ace up my sleeve. As far as you go Drew-there’s a coterie forming here in Canadian X Pro-and the Joker’s Wild doesn’t scare us. Just like every single company we’ve been in–we will rise, and we will show the world what this company stands for.; Professional Wrestling-first and foremost. People come see Canadian X Pro, because they want to see WRESTLING, first and foremost. The Joker’s Wild doesn’t stand for wrestling, it stands for self service. You’re the jocks in high school taking out your daddy issues on anyone who you saw fit.

 

[He pauses and smirks.]

 

JP: You criticize me for representing another promotion in CXP?  FGA called…left you a message Andrew…

 

[He pauses again, allowing his smile to turn more cynical.]

 

JP: The people tuned in to see you put your foot in your mouth Drew. They’ll order the iPPV-not to see the Jokers Wild run wild, but to see Chicago’s Finest do what he does best….knock bitches out, and keep titles around his waist. The ONLY reason people give a single fuck about you-is because you’ve been lined up across the ring from the true talent in CXP-and the world! It’s because “Mr. Mainstream” is facing the Best of the Best. That looks good on a marquee doesn’t it Drew? “The Best of the Best vs Mr. Mainstream!”.  Trust me though Andrew…this isn’t PWX, there is no Establishment, and there won’t be any interference from anybody else-just you and me and a ring. When the smoke clears-you will have two options. I can either put your Lights Out, or you can tap out. Two simple options that even somebody as pea-brained as you could comprehend.

 

[He smiles-looking at his Legacy Title.]

 

JP: Angelo fell on some hard times. Hell, I still haven’t been paid for my last match here-but I’m looking past that. I’m looking forward to extracting a small piece of vengeance-and shut you up for good. There is the fine difference between us Andrew. You’re an entertainer, just like Larkyn Matthews-you’re in it for the lols, the money, the fame. After my rehab-I focused on one thing, and that was getting back into the ring. I set my sights on a goal-and with 2013 drawing to a close-there is nothing in this world that will stop me from achieving it. Not you, not your friends, nobody. I am a wrestler. I will wrestle infront of 15 people in a gym, I will sleep in my car, I will travel cross country because MY fans demand it of me.  I’ve seen the deepest valleys, and climbed the highest mountains. I have embraced the demons-and used them to make me stronger. Drew Stevenson-you have eight days to train, party or prepare. Whatever rituals you have-do them. Whatever God you pray to, do it. In eight short days, we will clash in the middle of that ring, and I will rise. I’ve been beaten and broken before. There isn’t a single thing that you can do to me that hasn’t already been done. Guess what Drew? All that said-I’m still here. I’m still standing. I’m still competing, and I’m still the Best of the Best. You have two options Drew. Lights Out. Tap Out. The choice is yours.

 

[He smirks as his music plays, and he heads out from backstage to greet the loyal fans who are braving below freezing temperatures to see him.]

Leave a comment