[CXP] Futures End – A Blog by John Pariah

pariah

 

Sunday, January 5th 2014

Castle Moffat

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canads

 

I havent written one of these for awhile….

 

2014 is here, and I have had a lot to think about lately. I’ spent a few hours in the doctors office having my arm looked over. I started the new year with a dream match-a hard fought loss against the former World Champion, Nighthawk. Yeah, I loss-but Nighthawk isnt exactly walking fine right now either.

 

I arrived here on Saturday afternoon, left San Diego on Thursday Night, stopped over in Chicago to pick some stuff up from home-and arrived here on Saturday afternoon. Checked into the hotel-Castle Moffat. I must say, Angelo spares no expense. That’s going to make this next part particuarly hard to process.

 

Tomorrow night is my final appearance for Canadian X Pro. My contract expires, and I’m not renewing it.

 

Why? Am I not happy?

 

oh contrare. I am quite happy with Canadian X Pro.

 

Am I afraid of Frank Washington?

 

Who?

 

Am I pissed off about losing to Drew Stevenson-especially when he cheated?

 

Well yes, I am angry about that-but it’s not causing me to leave. I have a gentlemans agreement with Angelo-if I walk out victorious tonight, I will extend my contract and stay as long as I hold a title in his company. I will delay my plans for as long as needed. If I don’t beat Frank Washington at Royalty-than well, I’ll be leaving that locker room for the first time.

 

In seven months-my daughter starts school. She would of started last year-but her birthday is right after the cut off date.

 

I’m ready to end it. I’ve put to rest every demon inside me, and with the exception of an INCREDIBLY short list of opponents that I’ve either never wrestled one on one, or would love to wrestle one last time-I’ve done everything to do in this industry. I am a twenty two time World Heavyweight Champion. I’ve sold out Madison Square Garden, I’ve sold out the Tokyo Dome, I’ve sold out Wembley Stadium. I’ve wrestled infront of a dozen people in a VFW Hall-and I’ve wrestled in front of a hundred thousand people. I’ve been on t-shirts and posters. I’ve had action figures made of me. I’ve been in video games. I even get to voice Batman soon. Every dream, every promise, every thing I’ve ever set out to do has been done-several times over.

 

It’s time to move on.

 

It’s kind of funny. 2013 started off with a loss to Ness-than 2013 turned out to be one of my biggest years. Added a fourth PWX World Tag Team Title, the CXP Legacy Title, and a second PWX Hybrid Title to my resume. Two Match of the Year victories, two Face of the Year Victories, a Tag Team of the Year….It’s quite amazing to think of everything I did in 2013-after starting it with a loss to Ness.

 

2013 ended with my pinning Adam Stryker in the middle of a PWX ring-just a few days after Drew Stevenson pinned me in Ottawa.

 

2014 started with the brutalist of WRESTLING matches that anyone has seen. Frank Washington take note. He wants to call me a ‘tardcore’ hardcore wrestler. He can’t even be bothered to watch a tape of my matches. I don’t need weapons to win matches. Win or lose, 2014 will be the Year of Pariah-and it will start with Frank Washington. I just want to shut you up Franklin, I don’t care about your title. I just want to hear your bones snap. I just want to hear you scream in agony-and hear the sound of your fist hitting the mat in submission. If I can add another title to my resume? Than so be it. I have approached the final chapter in the book of my 15 year wrestling career-I think we kick if off with a bang.

 

Now..it’s time to preare to inflict some damage. Frank, your fate is mine to decide.

 

-John Pariah

 

Leave a comment