[PWX] Giving The Devil His Due

pariah_deadev1

Sunday, January 5th 2014

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

City Park, around 1 in the afternoon

It’s a crisp 37 degrees in Halifax, on this Sunday afternoon.

Yes. 37 degrees. It’s WARMER in fucking HALIFAX than it is in Chicago….where is your global warming at now Al Gore?!?!

Anyways, It’s a crisp 37 degrees in Halifax, Nova Scotia. People are out braving the snow that seems endless-living about their daily life. We pan around, to John Pariah and Lillith Morgan-bundled up each in a black wool peacoat with hood attached. They both have scarfs around their necks. Lillith is weaing a pair of black leggings and a pair of black leather boots. John has a pair of jeans on-and black work boots as they continue their stroll through the park.

It’s not too bad out here actually.

No. No it isn’t.

Have you heard from Mercedes? How is Madison doing?

She texted me this morning. They stayed up last night watching My Little Pony. She’s so excited to finally go to school later this year. She talked her head off about it.

Sounds like her.

John, do you ever regret anything we’ve done?

Not really. We’ve landed in a pretty good place with our life-because of all those choices. Butterfly effect Lillith-if we would of changed one thing, we might not be working, or have Madison, or any slew of other things. Why?

I just. I’ve been thinking about alot of stuff lately. I don’t want to overload you…because I know you have your CXP match to focus on-as well as your big Tag Match at No Limits.

They stop, and he takes her hand and walks her over to a somewhat covered structure in the middle of the park-just to get them out of the snow. They sit down on a bench, and he looks right at her.

What’s wrong? You’ve been distant for weeks now. There’s always something on your mind, and you wont let it out? You can tell me anything Lillith.

She sighs, and takes his hands.

John….I’m pregnant.

His face turns white-like he’s seen a ghost.

I’ve been trying to find the best way to tell you. I knew just before Jason came back into the picture. I’m due in July if everything goes according to plan.

His face is still stone washed white. You can tell the synapsis in his brain is on overload-trying to process this information. After a moment of silence, he cracks a smile. He pulls her in close and gives her a kiss as the camera pans up to the snow-and than fades to black.

———————

Later that day

Monday, January 6th 2014

10:45 PM Local Time

Halifax Airport

@pariahwrestling: Lillith is pregnant…….i dont know what to think.

@pariahwrestling: first a loss to nighthawk. than lilliths bombshell, now i’m sure frank washington wont shut up for the next month or so. oh hai 2014.

@pariahwrestling: #movingforward no limits. #knockoutkings vs #establishment lets make a show of it.

We fade into the airport in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, John Pariah is sitting on a bench, wearing a black Wornstar hooded jacket. He has the hood up over his head-and his eyes buried in his iPhone 5s. Earphones cover his ears as he stays focused on whats infront of him, reading reactions to the nights Canadian X Pro event.

We live in a world of Instant Gratification. Footage shows up on YouTube within seconds of the bell, Twitter is ablaze with people chiming in with their thoughts on this or that. Right now, everyone is wondering about my future….

He looks up from his iPhone, and takes the earbuds out his ear.

Everyone is asking what I’m doing now. How I’m moving on, and what my plans are. This is my last year, and it’s not gotten off on the best of footings.  First off, I lose to Nighthawk on New Years Day. I couldn’t feel my arm for a few hours, now it just hurts constantly. Than, Lillith drops an atomic bomb on me earlier today. Now? Frank Washington. It’s time to start fresh, start a new, and look to tomorrow. Moving Forward has always been my credo, and tonight-I move forward from Canadian X Pro, and leave them with one simple message. Frank Washington, I still have this….

He holds up the PWX Hybrid Championship

I still have the DVDs, the clothing line, the action figures. I’m still on TV each and every week. Enjoy your time drawing a couple hundred people. As of December 31st, the Staples Center was only about 40% sold for No Limits. As of January 1st-when the announcement was made that Adam Stryker and Myself would face Darin Zion and his masked accomplice-the building became sold out. Enjoy your time in the sun Franklin-because you’re beneath me now……

He pauses and smirks, leaning back and setting the belt on his lap.

Alot of breaking news has happened over the last few days. Things as trivial as Mike Best signing with PWX. Things major-like the question as to whether or not Myself and Adam Stryker can co-exist in the same ring. We’ve nearly killed each other on several occasions, and have never stood as allies. There is a mutual respect between us. That tends to happen when you repeatedly beat the shit out of each other.  So can we co-exist? I certainly think so. After all, the internet has deemed us the Knock Out Kings. It’s fitting….I think we’ll take it.

He pauses and smirks, leaning forward towards the camera.

As far as our opponents. There is Schmied. He’s something of a monster, a human wrecking ball, a destroyer. Well Schmied-we’ve never crossed paths, and let me tell you this: I am a Destroyer of Worlds. I have ended careers and ruined lives. There is not a single thing you can do to me that I haven’t endured-and dished out a hundred fold. You know Schmied, you’re a one trick pony. I’ve already humiliated Darin Zion time and time again. Hell, all he has to do is open his mouth on his way to a NAMBLA meeting to do that-but you Schmied, you have something I can take. You have something tangible that I can take from you. Your mask. It’s all you are. You’re not a wrestler, you’re barely a person. At No Limits, why don’t I take your identity from you. Why don’t I show the world just who Darin Zions pet monster is beneath that facade. Without that mask Schmied? What are you? Who are you? You’re nothing-and at No Limits, I will take that from you and raise it above my head like a fucking trophy.

He pauses and smiles, looking briefly at his phone-before looking back at the camera.

Than there is Darin Zion-the conductor in this symphony of misery. A king-whose kingdom is crumbling around him. Week by week, minute by minute-the Establishment loses power, it loses grip, and it loses control. Soon,  we will overthrow the Establishment, and give PWX back to the people-the loyalists-the faithful. The people who DESERVE this company. I never in a million years expected to be on the same side of the fence as John Ojeda-but I can’t disagree with the truth. Darin Zion is a loose cannon-who shouldn’t be trust with a set of Legos, much less a billion dollar company! PWX’s growth has been stiffled under The Establishment. 2014 will be the year of Rebirth for PWX-because once we burn The Establishment to the ground, we will be reborn from their ashes.

He stands up, slinging the belt over his left shoulder. He makes a fist with his left hand-obviously still showing the effects of Nighthawks Hangmans Clutch. He picks up his bag and looks at the camera.

No Limits. The Establishment. The Knock Out Kings. Your fate has already been decided Darin, yours too Schmied.  You two will each have a choice. Knock Out, or Tap Out-either way, we will Stryke You Down-and we will rise.

He smirks as Lillith walks up to him, drinks in tow.

Let’s go John. Stop over in Chicago to pick up Madison-than we’re all heading to LA…

Should you REALLY be flying?

I’m not far enough along to bother it. Let’s go, the flights boarding now.

They kiss, and head toward the gate as we fade to black.

Leave a comment