[2CW] to heal the SCARS…

pariah_iconic_v1_hero

Over time, civilizations crumble, patrons tithe and the scum of the Earth rise up and indulge their greed. Strength. Power. The currency of the new age. These are the modern times my friends. We are at the precipice of disaster-and only one things remains vigil in a time of crisis: icons.

static.

[Chuckling can be heard as the camera peers down a hallway.]

Voice: Nobody’s coming Jason…nobody to save you.

[The camera turns around, and John Pariah is standing against the wall, chuckling.]

Pariah: The biggest match of your career Jason. The biggest night of your life. You’re right about one thing my friend-you beat me. You beat the ICONIC Champion, you beat-the best of the best…but that doesn’t make-YOU-the best, now does it my friend? No. It makes you the hot commodity. The indy darling. The flavor of the weak-spelled W-E-A-K. You’re the momentary lapse in judgement these people latch onto Jason. The flash in the pan. Here and gone before anyone even realizes you’ve walked in the door. That’s you. Yes Jason, you took our little Best of Three Series-but did you really BEST me? No sir I think not.

[He chuckles and smiles-standing straight up and staring into the camera.]

Pariah: It’s become something of a cliche to say now-that’s to the boys in Stamford-but there really is always a Plan B. You’re hungry Jason, you want it, you can taste it. You thirst for it. Gold. Glory…

[He smirks, and slings his ICONIC Title over his shoulder.]

Pariah: You want gratification. You’ve killed yourself over the years for nothing. You want the acceptance of the masses. You want to bathe in the filth and garbage these sycophants spew from their gullets, you dream it, you crave it, to be their momentary messiah.

[He chuckles.]

Pariah: I had hoped for so much more than this for you Jason. I saw the moment where our paths veered away from each other. I saw the fork in the road Jason-and that’s perfectly fine. Teachers out grow their pupils, and pupils outgrow their teachers. There’s a certain moment where an ideological change occurs-and elements must be seperated. You fight for the people, I fight for myself. I didn’t become ICONIC because of these people-I became iconic because of myself Jason. Maybe one day you will learn that. Maybe one day you will be welcomed back into the flock. That day, will not be September 20th though.

[He smiles.]

Pariah: Oh Johnny Ajax, don’t think I’ve forgotten you good sir. We’ve done this dance before Johnny, and to be honest-I wasn’t impressed. You talk about how SCARS is a family, a brotherhood, a sacred trust amongst soldiers. It’s the straight edge movement, an elite little club of the self important and the mundane.  Well you see Johnny, SCARS can heal, SCARS can go away-and while I know you’re eyeing the World Grand Prix tournament in a few weeks, I don’t guarantee you’ll make it there sir. Ask your brother Jason Richards, hell ask Adam Stryker. You’re not quite there after a good old fashioned dose of Mirakuru. Something off, a little bit of your soul is gone Johnny. Like I said, SCARS heal over time, they go away, they vanish…just like you will after the 20th.

[He smiles, and looks at the ICONIC Championship for a moment.]

Pariah: Than of course there is my partner. Of course I stand across from the brotherhood of SCARS, with a brother of my own. Anton Chase, someone who exemplifies what a John Pariah Guy is. You see Jason-Anton is everything you should have been. He’s more of a Red Hood to my Batman. He doesn’t need me to get the job done. After all, he did beat Riley Owens at the Battle for Bludhaven, and he did become the Heritage Champion. There’s a mutual respect Anton and I have for each other my friends, and that will show through at Road to Reckoning-when we heal the SCARS, and crush your dreams.

[He chuckles, turning and leaning against the wall-before turning his head to the camera.]

Pariah: My name is John Pariah. I am a multiple time Hall of Famer, a 22 Time World Champion…and I am the Best..of the Best. I am ICONIC, and at Road to Reckoning-Jason Richards and Johnny Ajax’s fate is mine to decide….

[He smiles, as we fade to black.]

Leave a comment