[2CW] Days of Fathers Past

 

 

pariah_batmanv2

 

OOC Note: Scene one is a carry over from my last 2CW RP….

 

Previously on Arrow…

 

 

Clairmont: John. Jason only gave you the documents I wanted him to have. What you know about us-is what we want you to know. You needed to know your father was part of the Court….but you should…

 

[Pariah grabs his shoulder and turns him around-knocking his hood of. Pariah steps back, with a look of horror on his face.]

 

Clairmont: …you should know that your father…IS STILL…part of the Court….and John, everybody…..faces the Court…..

 

[Pariah steps back, white as a ghost as he shakes his head in disbelief.]

 

Pariah: It can’t be….you’re dead.

 

[The man, known as Clairmont is really Herbert Magnus Olesen.]

 

HMO: John, I’ve been watching you this entire time.

 

Pariah: I saw you in the hospital. I was at your wake! You are dead.

 

HMO: All an illusion to give you the push you needed.

 

Pariah: What push? What kind of sick sociopathic game is this supposed to be Clairmont?

 

HMO: John you know now that isn’t my name…

 

Pariah: My father died. My father was a man of honor….and there is nothing honorable about The Court of Owls…

 

[Pariah brushes past him, walking out of frame. The man chuckles and begins speaking.]

 

HMO: Since the beginning of time, man has sought the unattainable. That is where the Court was born. We have been on the fringe of the unattainable, the unimaginable since our inception. Quietly pulling the strings and commandeering our order, our justice. We installed presidents, kings. We made people famous, and put people into oblivion. We are the shadow of the Illuminati-and you know in your bones Johnathan. You can feel it in your soul. You can feel it in your heart. You know the demon facing you, you know what you have to do to beat it.

 

[He stops-looking down to the ground.]

 

Pariah: You don’t know anything about me Clairmont. You are not my father. Herbert Olesen was a good man, and you are the absolute definition-of scum. I’ve faced the Court, and I have walked out stronger.

 

HMO: How will you beat the Hand of God-better question-how will you become champion-without your family.

 

Pariah: My family?

 

[He turns around, and gets right in his face.]

 

Pariah: The Court..is not my fucking family. My father is dead, and I don’t need the Court to beat the Hand of God…and I don’t need anybody to. I will bear that cross alone, and I will topple giants, and I will move mountains to do so. So stand the fuck back Clairmont-or I will burn the Court down with it….

 

[The man smirks, as Pariah turns away and walks down the knoll, getting into his black 2015 Tesla Model S as we fade to black.]

 

———————

 

Days of Future Past

 

September 23rd 2005. Cleveland, OH.

 

I was the PWX Hybrid Champion, and Michael Norcia was en route to the World Championship. We clashed for the very first time, and Michael Norcia took the victory.

 

Than, PWX Do Or Die. A little bit less than a  year later-we collided against each other for a second time-and once again. Norcia took home the victory.

 

Than, in December-nearly five years later. We met for the third time. I was saying good bye to the PWX fans. It was the Final Countdown, the Final Conflict. Pariah / Norcia III-and we went to a sixty minute broadway. The crowd may have counted the three-but I didn’t come out with a victory.

 

People think that would be disparaging. People think that would be disheartening. No. It’s motivating.

 

[We fade in on the 2CW locker room, hours after Heritage has ended. John Pariah is sitting backstage, and is finishing up a few business items, as Lillith Morgan and JPO walk in.]

 

JPO: You okay John?

 

Pariah: I’ll live.

 

[Lillith kisses him on the cheek, and sits down next to him.]

 

Pariah: Finishing up some of the rights paper work for Cardinal Sin. Nothing major, music royalties, rebroadcast fees. I guess it’s still going to air on PWS later anyways.

 

JPO: Eventually…but that’s not what we’re here about.

 

Pariah: What?

 

Lillith: We heard..about…

 

JPO: About Dad…

 

Pariah: Jason, you know-as well as I do..that he died years ago. There’s no conspiracy, just some fucking fraud trying to get a rise out of me. Right now, I don’t have time to deal with that!

 

[He stands up and heads toward the door.]

 

Lillith: John..wait…

 

[He storms out, and heads down the hallway, walking out of the front door to the Hammond Civic Center. A stage hand is sitting out there, smoking a cigarette.]

 

Pariah: Mind if I have one?

 

[He reluctantly hands him one, and a lighter…as Pariah lights it up and sits down on the step.]

 

Pariah: Thanks kid…

 

[The stage hand leaves, as James Silkk comes walking up the sidewalk.]

 

Silkk: I haven’t seen you smoke of those in years John.

 

Pariah: Fuck off…

 

Silkk: This whole Norcia thing has you frazzled doesn’t it.

 

Pariah: Something like that…surprised you’re not talking about the other thing.

 

Silkk: Herb? No. I could care less to be honest. Is that helping?

 

[Silkk sits down next to him.]

 

Pariah: Not really….

 

[He throws the cigarette down and puts it out-before leaning back on the steps trying to gather his thoughts.]

 

Silkk: Word of advice….focus on one thing at a time. I know you got a World Title match in PWX coming up. I know this other shit is bothering you-but Norcia comes first…he’s first on the docket, and once you topple that mountain…everything else will follow suit.

 

[Silkk smirks and stands up, heading up the stairs.]

 

Pariah: He’s right you know…

 

[He smirks, and leans forward as the camera gets in his face.]

 

Pariah: Three times Mike. Three separate times we’ve wrestled. Sure we’ve been in tag matches and multi person matches and clusterfuck Civil War matches. But one on one? It’s happened thrice. PWX Uprising, PWX Destiny, and PWX Final Countdown. None of those times have I walked out with a victory, and if you don’t think that hasn’t been eating me up inside for years on end-than you’re fucking dead wrong.

 

[His eyes burn intensely, as he glares into the camera.]

 

Pariah: I have done everything in this business. I’ve ran the show, I’ve booked the show. I’ve curtain jerked, I’ve headlined. I am a 23 Time World Champion. I am the Best of the Best. At Cardinal Sin, I will slay the dragon, I will quell the demon that has been antagonizing me for years. I will end the Extinction Level Event, and I will topple the Hand of God…each time we’ve fought-I’ve came closer and closer to knocking you off your pedestal. At Cardinal Sin, it will be like we’re wrestling for the first time…..

 

[He smirks.]

 

Pariah: It’s fate Michael. I’ve evolved quite a bit since 2010-since we last stepped into the ring. It’s almost as if you’re fighting a different person, a different performer…a different kind of monster. At Cardinal Sin-the Hand of God will see first hand the monster I’ve become. I’ve been through hell and back since we last danced four years ago Michael. I’ve lost a child, I’ve regained a family. I’ve lost and regained my company more than a couple times over. I was in a coma for three months-told the odds of me walking again were slim-much less wrestling. Since than? I’ve been PWX Hybrid Champion for a second time, PWX World Tag Team Champion for a fourth time,  CXP Legacy Champion and the 2CW Champion. Since then I put on the Match of the Year with Jake Keeton, a Match of the Year with Brian Hollywood, a Match of the Year with Drew Stevenson. I’ve changed my style to wrestle smarter, more effectively, more efficiantly. I earned the name of Best of the Best-and at Cardinal Sin, you will see why.

 

[He pauses and smiles-gazing towards the stars for a moment, before looking back at the camera.]

 

Pariah: They’ve called me the King of Wrestling for the last several years. You know that Michael. Hell, at one point-we were Kings together, Kings Among Men. I know what you’re thinking though Mike. You’re the Hand of God-and as the saying goes-what’s a King to a God? Well my old friend-I ask you this: what’s a God-to a Non-Believer? I know your weakness Michael. We’ve been doing this dance for almost a decade. I know you’re secrets, and as much as you try-you’re still the same Michael Norcia that I went to war with thrice already. We’ve been like Magneto and Professor Xavier-at each others throats for ages. After every fight-I’ve stood up and shook your hand. At Cardinal Sin-it won’t be the same Michael. In St. Louis, I will stand above you, from MY pedestal, and I will fire shots of wit from on high. I will have my hand raised up in victory, standing over a fallen god. June 28th 2014-save the date, because there comes a time when even Gods must die. June 28th is that time for you Michael, Cardinal Sin-all of your sins will be atoned for, as will all of mine. Like I said, it’s fate Norcia…and my fate has been decided-and yours is mine to decide…at Cardinal Sin old friend…..there will be an Extinction Level Event…but it will be of your win record over me.

 

[He smirks and stands up-walking back up the steps as we fade to black.]

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment