[PWP] The Pariah and the Lamb

 

cropped-pariah_batmanv2.png

SCENE ONE: The House of Pariah

 

[We fade into a driveway, where Pariah is throwing a basketball at a hoop. The camera pans around, and we see a small girl, about five years old sitting on the driveway, writing on it in chalk. The camera turns again, and we see Lillith Morgan walking out with a bottle of water and her iPhone.]

 

Lillith: John…did you see that email from Josh Duncan?

 

[Pariah stops throwing the ball, and pauses-grabbing a water and taking a drink.]

 

Pariah: No?

 

Lillith: You got a match at PWP 10..

 

[She hands him the phone, and he reads it through.]

 

Pariah: A match? At PWP 10? Against who?

 

[He continues reading the email, and a smile becomes larger and large across his face.]

 

Pariah: It’s about damn time…

 

[He hands the phone back to Lillith.]

 

Pariah: I’ve done everything in this business Lil. After that scare with the miscarriage earlier in the year-I know I’m needed here more. With PWX closing, and with 2CW not really needing me anymore, I think it’s time to start on that career bucket list. It’s a bit abridged, as I had a match with Jackson, and I finally put an end to Norcia at Cardinal Sin. I’ve done it all, and now it’s time to wind down. The first name I’m scratching off my bucket list….

 

[He pauses and smiles.]

 

Pariah: Valerie Lamb….

 

—–

 

SCENE: Living in the Narrows

 

[The sound of water running through the walls can be heard. A red light turns on-illuminating part of the darkness, and it highlights a picture of John Pariah winning the 2CW Championship at “Crossing The Line”.]

 

Voice: Achieving greatness…

 

[Another image is illuminated by another light-showing John Pariah shaking hands with Brad Jackson after New Horizons]

 

Voice: Fighting with honor…

 

[A third lights up-showing him mid battle with Michael Norcia at Cardinal Sin]

 

Voice: Vanquishing demons….

 

[A final light turns on-and we see John Pariah, sitting on a corner-with a hood over his head.]

 

Pariah: These things, amongst others are what I built my 2014 year to be about. Brad Jackson beat me at 2CW’s New Horizons, and I shook his hand. I’m a man of honor, it’s what I do. It’s what I did after I pinned Jason Aries the following event, and became 2CW Champion. While achieving greatness, and making history-I still stood as a man of honor, even when he turned the tables and beat me at Redefine to take the title for himself. Than, at Cardinal Sin-I did what I promised to do, and I did something that has haunted me for years. Michael Norcia and I-we’ve been doing this dance, fighting this war with each other for over a decade now. I was never able to beat him. Now? Cardinal Sin-I finally did that. I loss enough blood to feed a vampire colony for a week-but I did it.

 

[He pulls a small notebook up, and in it is names scribbled. The name Brad Jackson is visible, with a line through it. The name Jordan Caliban is on their-also with a line through it. Jason Aries, and Michael Norcia are both on it-as John marks a line through those two names. A fifth one can be seen beneath him.]

 

Pariah: In this book, I have names written, and names erased. All of these names share one thing in common-they are all my bucket list. It is now July, meaning I have less than six months left, before I promised myself I would hang the boots up for good. There’s still a few other things on here, like win another World Championship-but first thing is first…

 

[He holds the book up and points to a name on a new page.]

 

Pariah: Valerie Lamb…the former Ms. Belmont….

 

[He chuckles, setting the notebook down, and pulling his hood back a bit.]

 

Pariah: Valerie, you and I have known each other for YEARS. What has it been? 7? 8? 9 years? Hell, Madison and Chloe are best of friends. We’ve teamed together in HOW-as the Foundation. We’ve been allies in PWX, and we’ve may have faced off in a Tag Team Match here or there. But one on one? In almost a decade Val-we have never clashed. Your former husband and I? Well, yeah. We’ve met once or twice…and you know what I did Val? I beat him.

 

[He smirks.]

 

Pariah: Now Valerie I know, You aren’t your husband. 2011 was the last time we were in the same company for more than a night. That time-was in High Octane Wrestling. You and I, along with Brian Hollywood and Chris Kostoff were the Foundation, and we waged a holy war against the Best Alliance, or Army, or Cult, or farmers market…whatever they are now. We took the company by storm, and had them in the palm of our hands. It’s been three years since than Valerie. A lot has changed, a lot has evolved. I’m not the same John Pariah I was three years ago, hell-I’m not the same man I was three months ago. This year, I have perfected my craft, and this year will not only be my last-but my best. I’ve toppled giants, dethroned kings, and cemented my legacy as not only Chicagos Finest-but the BEST…of the BEST…

 

[He pauses and smirks, standing up from the counter.]

 

 

Pariah: Valerie, my friend. In just a couple of weeks-we meet at Pro Wrestling Project’s 10th event. We’re a special attraction, part of a double main event. I garentuee you this; we will make the three men in the main event-not even want to come out. You and I-two veterans of this sport-we will tear the house down, and when the smoke clears. I will move onto the next name on my list. I will continue on my path, and go after my goals. I will be World Champion before the year is up. That my friend is fate, and is mine to decide…Now Valerie, at PWP 10….let’s make some noise…

 

[He smirks, as we fade to black.]

 

 

Leave a comment